Prof. Jayanth R. Varma’s Financial Markets Blog

A blog on financial markets and their regulation

Coming Soon

I am in the process of setting up my blog using
Blosxom. Why Blosxom?

  1. It is open source so that I can use and customize it the way I like
  2. It does not use MySql or PHP. So I do not have to go to my web administrator
    to set up MySql accounts and other permissions. Yes, it needs CGI access, but
    I already have this and I would not dream of hosting my website on a server
    that does not give me this
  3. It is written in Perl, so I do not have to learn yet another programming
    language
  4. The core of Blosxom is small enough (less than 500 lines) so that it is
    easy enough to understand and modify. But, a large number of plugins are available to
    add whatever functionality is desired. This site uses the following plugins:

Leave a Reply

