Prof. Jayanth R. Varma’s Financial Markets Blog

A blog on financial markets and their regulation

Validating my RSS feeds causes old posts to reappear

Today some of my old posts reappeared as new posts in some RSS readers. This is
because I have been validating my RSS feeds. While my blog has been valid XHTML
for quite some time, I found yesterday that the RSS feed was not valid XML and therefore
not valid RSS 2.0. I corrected the errors and have now made the feed a valid RSS feed.
Because of these corrections the RSS aggregators regard the posts as different though
I took care to ensure that the time stamp of the original post remains unchanged

Leave a Reply

