Prof. Jayanth R. Varma’s Financial Markets Blog

A blog on financial markets and their regulation

Comments recovered from black hole

I realized a couple of days ago that many of the comments on my
blog in June and July had disappeared into a black hole. I am still
trying to figure out what the problem was with my blogging software
(this did not affect the comments on the WordPress mirror).

In the meantime, I have now recovered most of these comments and
added them to the blog. I have also written some code to retrieve
orphaned comments and bring them up for moderation so that hopefully
this does not happen again.

As I have stated in the past, it is my intention to use moderation
only to filter out spam and not to filter out comments that I do not
like. So if you find your legitimate (non spam) comments not appearing
on the blog within a few days, please do point it out to me by
email.

Leave a Reply

